Monday, December 4, 2023
HomeCONTESTSIFBB Pro Chris Bumstead Wins “The 2021 Classic Physique Olympia Title”

IFBB Pro Chris Bumstead Wins “The 2021 Classic Physique Olympia Title”

The 2021 Olympia weekend is underway in Orlando, FL. Spectators gathered to see if anyone could take the Classic Physique Olympia throne from two-time defending champion Chris Bumstead in the Classic Physique division. The front runners in contention were the 2020 Olympia runner-up, Terrence Ruffin, and two-time Classic Physique Olympia champion Breon Ansley. Terrence Ruffin and Breon Ansley came to battle, but Bumstead still stood atop the podium.

Ultimately, none of the other 29 bodybuilders could match the combination of size and conditioning Bumstead brought to the stage. The Canadian scored his third consecutive Olympia title and became the first-ever to win the Classic Physique Olympia three times.

2021 Olympia — Classic Physique Results

  1. Chris Bumstead
  2. Terrence Ruffin
  3. Breon Ansley
  4. Urs Kalecinski
  5. Ramon Rocha Querioz

[Related: Arnold Schwarzenegger Wants Classic Physique to Be as Big as Open Bodybuilding]

2021 Classic Physique Olympia

The first callout saw the expected top three from years’ past — Ruffin, Ansley, and Bumstead. However, they were joined by Urs Kalecinski, making his Olympia debut at 23 years of age.

Callout 1

  • Chris Bumstead
  • Terrence Ruffin
  • Breon Ansley
  • Urs Kalecinski

Callout 2

  • Bryan Jones
  • Fabian Mayr
  • Alex Cambronero
  • Ramon Rocha Querioz
  • Robert Timms
  • Mike Sommerfeld

Only the top five were given the opportunity to perform their posing routines. It was the entire first callout with the addition of Queiroz. Each competitor’s routine put the awe in the voices of the broadcast team, referring to Ruffin’s routine as “art.”

2021 Olympia Results Thus Far

The Olympia has been somewhat unpredictable this year. Many returning champions were anticipated to have successful defenses on the Olympia stage and lived up to expectations. That was the case with now five-time Figure Olympia champion Cydney Gillon and now two-time Ms. Olympia champion Andrea Shaw.

However, there were also surprises, including Derek Lunsford dethroning Shaun Clarida in the 212 Division and Whitney Jones reclaiming the Fitness Olympia championship. Here are the results thus far:

  • 212 Division
  • Fitness Division
  • Ms. Olympia
  • Figure Division
  • Women’s Physique
  • Wellness Division
  • Wheelchair Olympia
  • Men’s Physique
  • Mr. Olympia Pre-judging

Mr. Olympia pre-judging seemed to immediately narrow down to a final two — 2020 Mr. Olympia Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay and 2019 Mr. Olympia Brandon Curry. Other impressive physiques that stood out in the rest of the field were Nick Walker and Hadi Choopan.

2021 Olympia Schedule

Olympia Weekend runs from Oct. 7-10, with the pro competitions taking place on the eighth and ninth. The Mr. Olympia finals will wrap on Saturday. Here’s the complete competition schedule:

For More News And Daily Updates, Follow IFBNewsfeed.Org on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. Comment, Like, And Share With Everyone Who May Need To Be Updated With The Most Recent Fitness/Bodybuilding/Powerlifting And CrossFit News.
IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is the first digital network in the United States to deliver health, fitness, bodybuilding, and strength sports content. We publish premium content with the biggest names in fitness and provide expert coverage, reviews on top brands, workout tips, and trends in fitness, bodybuilding, health, and strength sports. IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is an American Sports Online Magazine that publishes and broadcasts articles, shows, contests, and all information related to Fitness, Powerlifting, CrossFit, and Bodybuilding Sports. It’s headquartered In The District of Columbia, in the United States Of America.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Most Popular

Recent Comments