Friday, December 1, 2023
HomeCONTESTSIFBB Pro Brandon Curry Wins “The 2022 Arnold Classic” Bodybuilding Show

IFBB Pro Brandon Curry Wins “The 2022 Arnold Classic” Bodybuilding Show

The 2022 Arnold Classic festival has come to a close and IFBB Pro Brandon Curry has emerged victorious. This is Brandon Curry’s second Arnold Classic title. The 2022 Arnold Classic took place on March 4-5, 2022, in the Battelle Grand Ballroom at the Greater Columbus Convention Center, in Columbus, OH. Prejudging took place on Friday, March 4, and the finals occurred on Saturday, March 5. It was a close call between Curry and William Bonac.

Here are the full results:

2022 Arnold Classic Results — Men’s Open Bodybuilding

  1. Brandon Curry, $200,000
  2. William Bonac, $120,000
  3. Steve Kuclo, $70,000
  4. Samson Dauda, $37,500
  5. Justin Rodriguez, $20,000
  6. Brett Wilkin, $12,500
  7. Regan Grimes, $2,000
  8. Maxx Charles, $2,000
  9. Fabio Giga Rezende, $2,000

[Related: 2022 Arnold Sports Festival (ASF) “Full Results” For All Divisions]

 Climbing the Podium in Columbus

It was known going into the 2022 Arnold Classic that a new champion would be crowned, as the 2021 Arnold Classic winner Nick Walker opted not to compete. He instead put his full attention on the 2022 Olympia, scheduled for Dec. 16-18, 2022 in Las Vegas, NV. That left the door open for someone else to step onto the podium.

As the 2022 Arnold Classic approached, the roster dwindled as a slough of athletes withdrew from the contest. A total of six bodybuilders dropped out of the contest due to injury including Cedric McMillanNathan De AshaAkim WilliamsMohamed Shaaban, and Rafael Brandão.

That left the door open for incoming favorite 2019 Mr. Olympia champion Brandon Curry to try and snag the second Arnold Classic title of his career. The finals of the 34th Arnold Classic featured former Mr. Olympia Curry and former two-time Arnold Classic champ William Bonac. They were alone in their own callout from the judges to determine the winner. Head judge Steven Weinberger had them move through two complete rounds of extra posing, getting the fans even more into the event before awards were announced.

Brandon Curry also took home the win (and an extra $10,000) for the Ed Corney Best Posing award, while William Bonac snagged another 10,000 and the Franco Columbu Most Muscular award. Curry is now a two-time Arnold Classic Champion”.

Previous Men’s Open Arnold Classic Champions

  • 1989: Rich Gaspari
  • 1990: Mike Ashley
  • 1991: Shawn Ray
  • 1992: Vince Taylor
  • 1993: Flex Wheeler
  • 1994: Kevin Levrone
  • 1995: Michael Francois
  • 1996: Kevin Levrone
  • 1997: Flex Wheeler
  • 1998: Flex Wheeler
  • 1999: Nasser El Sonbaty
  • 2000: Flex Wheeler
  • 2001: Ronnie Coleman
  • 2002: Jay Cutler
  • 2003: Jay Cutler
  • 2004: Jay Cutler
  • 2005: Dexter Jackson
  • 2006: Dexter Jackson
  • 2007: Victor Martinez
  • 2008: Dexter Jackson
  • 2009: Kai Greene
  • 2010: Kai Greene
  • 2011: Branch Warren
  • 2012: Branch Warren
  • 2013: Dexter Jackson
  • 2014: Dennis Wolf
  • 2015: Dexter Jackson
  • 2016: Kai Greene
  • 2017: Cedric McMillan
  • 2018: William Bonac
  • 2019: Brandon Curry
  • 2020: William Bonac
  • 2021: Nick Walker

For More News And Daily Updates, Follow IFBNewsfeed.Org on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. Comment, Like, And Share With Everyone Who May Need To Be Updated With The Most Recent Fitness/Bodybuilding/Powerlifting And CrossFit News.
IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is the first digital network in the United States to deliver health, fitness, bodybuilding, and strength sports content. We publish premium content with the biggest names in fitness and provide expert coverage, reviews on top brands, workout tips, and trends in fitness, bodybuilding, health, and strength sports. IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is an American Sports Online Magazine that publishes and broadcasts articles, shows, contests, and all information related to Fitness, Powerlifting, CrossFit, and Bodybuilding Sports. It’s headquartered In The District of Columbia, in the United States Of America.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Most Popular

Recent Comments