Sunday, September 24, 2023
HomeCONTESTS2022 Tampa Pro Results: Akim Williams Wins Men’s Open Division “2022 IFBB...

2022 Tampa Pro Results: Akim Williams Wins Men’s Open Division “2022 IFBB Tampa Pro Bodybuilding Show” And He Is Headed Out To The “2022 Mr. Olympia Competition”

The IFBB Pro League Tampa Pro — one of the more popular pro shows on the bodybuilding circuit — is currently taking place from August 4-6 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Tampa, FL. Ten pro divisions will pose down for qualification to the 2022 Olympiaset to occur on Dec. 16-18 in Las Vegas, NV.

IFBNewsfeed.Org will update this page with results as they are announced throughout the weekend.

So far, big wins include Keone Pearson in the 212 division, Courage Opara in Classic Physique, and Jessica Reyes Padilla in Figure. Check out the complete results below:

2022 Tampa Pro Results

Men’s Open

  1. Akim Williams
  2. Kamal Elgargni
  3. Quinton Eriya
  4. Joseph Mackey
  5. Phil Clahar
  6. Eddie Bracamontes
  7. Stuart Sutherland
  8. Tim Budesheim
  9. Seung Chul Lee
  10. Morgan Aste

This was Williams’ first contest of 2022, and he needed the win to qualify for the Olympia. The Legends of Iron podcast co-host appeared bigger at this show than when he won the 2021 Puerto Rico Pro. Williams made a little history as well, becoming the first two-time Tampa Pro winner since the contest started in 2008. He now moves on to the Olympia, where he hopes to surpass his previous best placing of the sixth, which he scored in 2020.

Elgargni’s made his Open debut, and he was far and away the most conditioned man on stage. His issue may have been that he was outsized by Williams, who, in addition to being large, was ripped as well. Elgargni will now move on to the Texas Pro in Irving, TX on Aug. 13, 2022, to see if he can score his first pro open win there.

Canadian Quinton Eriya had great symmetry, and his legs looked fantastic in every pose he hit. He just didn’t have the overall size that Williams did, nor was he as conditioned as Elgargni. Nonetheless, his star has been rising, and standing next to two bonafide bodybuilding stars only makes his next contest appearance that much more intriguing. This is his second top-three finish since his pro debut in 2019. He was the runner-up at the 2021 Toronto Pro to winner Joel Thomas. As of this writing, he hadn’t announced what show he’s doing next.

Check Out Our List Of The Best Supplements For Building Muscle, Shredding Muscle, Recovery, Great Health, and Wellness Products! Purchase IFBNewsfeed.Org‘s Apparels Here: IFBNewsfeed.Org

212 Division

  1. Keone Pearson
  2. Kerrith Baijo
  3. Nathan Epler
  4. Cody Drobot
  5. Rickey Moton
  6. Ahmed Elsadany
  7. Jason Joseph
  8. Stephen Didoshak
  9. Derik Oslan
  10. Kevin Johnson

Classic Physique

  1. Courage Opara
  2. Adely Annorat
  3. Valentin Petrov
  4. Armando Aman
  5. Kim Santos
  6. Keith Holmes
  7. Matt Maldonado
  8. Kiren Shrenstha
  9. Felix Burgos
  10. Joe Brighty

Men’s Physique

  1. Daniel Ammons
  2. Andre Ferguson
  3. Arya Saffaie
  4. Burak King
  5. Deke Rodrique-Walker
  6. Micah Thomas Jr.
  7. Matthew Greggo
  8. Josh Bridgman
  9. Aroldson Etienne
  10. Cam Harris

Women’s Bodybuilding

  1. Chelsea Dion
  2. Sheena Ohlig
  3. Sherry Priami
  4. Victoria Dominguez
  5. Gabriele Pena
  6. Janeen Lankowski
  7. Pauline Nelson
  8. Tina Mauer Guadarrama
  9. Tamara Maker
  10. Jennifer Sweeney

Women’s Physique

  1. Jeannie Feldman
  2. Ana Harias
  3. Elena Availes Romero
  4. Diana Schnaidt
  5. Michele Steves
  6. Heather Grace
  7. Lenore Gregson
  8. Yarelis Ramos Perez
  9. Ashlynn Richardson
  10. Racheal Brewer


  • Aurika Tyrgale
  • Cerise de Cardenas
  • Alayne Corum
  • Michele Gales
  • Kamarae Morales
  • Savahannah Byczek
  • Maria Laura Cerbelli
  • Cong Mou
  • Tess Mikayla
  • Cory Brueckner


  1. Jessica Reyes Padilla
  2. Cherish Richardson
  3. Maggie Watson
  4. Autumn Cleveland
  5. Madison Dinges
  6. Ashley Felprin
  7. Jennifer Zienart
  8. Larhannah Robinson
  9. Paula Rojo
  10. Danielle Rose


  1. Aimee Leann Velasquez
  2. Jasmine Gonzalez
  3. Ivanna Escandar
  4. Romina Basualdo
  5. Daraja Hill
  6. Danielle Combs
  7. Jordan Brannon
  8. Jodie Yuncker
  9. Shelby Pierce
  10. Niccole Guggia


  • Diana Laura Verduzco Carreno
  • Priscilla Lynd
  • Alexis Adams
  • Lili Dong
  • Nerilde Garcia Strey
  • Bridgiamell Rodriguez Cruz
  • Alejandra La Fonseca
  • Kat Williams
  • Amanda Werner
  • Daphney Carter
Ben Weider Lifetime Achievement Award

Olympia President Dan Solomon was honored during the finals on Aug. 6 by receiving the Ben Weider Lifetime Achievement Award. Solomon was honored for his contributions to bodybuilding through media as well as his work since taking the helm of the Olympia in 2019.

Past recipients include the late Ben Weider himself, Flex Wheeler, Shawn Ray, and IFBB Pro League head, judge Steve Weinberger.

About the Tampa Pro

The Tampa Pro has been held every year since 2008 when it was first introduced by Tim Gardner Productions. Over 200 IFBB Pro League athletes are competing across all 10 divisions that were presented at the 2022 show. Men’s wheelchair was the only division that was absent.

The Men’s Open contest has had 14 different champions in all 14 years it has been held. The show received a jump in awareness this year thanks to former Olympia 212 champion Kamal Elgargni announcing that he would be competing in this show. The contest was streamed on internet pay-per-view on the TGP website.

Related Articles:

IFBNewsfeed.Org wishes to congratulate all the great athletes who earned a win at the 2022 IFBB Tampa Pro. Make sure to check out our full IFBB Pro results page from this year and previous years right here to catch up on any action you may have missed!

IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is the first digital network in the United States to deliver health, fitness, bodybuilding, and strength sports content. We publish premium content with the biggest names in fitness and provide expert coverage, reviews on top brands, workout tips, and trends in fitness, bodybuilding, health, and strength sports. IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is an American Sports Online Magazine that publishes and broadcasts articles, shows, contests, and all information related to Fitness, Powerlifting, CrossFit, and Bodybuilding Sports. It’s headquartered In The District of Columbia, in the United States Of America.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Most Popular

Recent Comments