Friday, September 22, 2023
HomeCONTESTS2022 Texas Pro Results: Andrew Jacked Wins Men’s Open Division “2022 Texas...

2022 Texas Pro Results: Andrew Jacked Wins Men’s Open Division “2022 Texas Pro Bodybuilding Show” And He Is Headed Out To The “2022 Mr. Olympia Competition”

The 2022 Texas Pro took place on August 12-13, 2022, in Irving, Texas. Eight bodybuilding divisions were featured at this show. Competitors from 212 Bodybuilding, Classic Physique, Men’s Open, Men’s Physique, Bikini, Figure, Women’s Physique, and Wellness took to the stage looking to earn the invitation to compete at Mr. Olympia in December. 

The 2022 season of bodybuilding is underway with athletes gathering from around the world, presenting their physiques, in hopes of securing a coveted invitation to the Olympia contest this winter. This year’s 2022 Olympia will take place from Dec. 15th – 18th in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The qualification period for the biggest IFBB Pro League show of the year began September 13, 2021, and runs until November 20, 2022.

The top 10 for the men’s open are below:

2022 Texas Pro Bodybuilding Show Results

  1. Andrew Jacked
  2. Martin Fitzwater
  3. Steve Kuclo
  4. Kamal Elgargni
  5. Quinton Eriya
  6. Jephte Cherenfant
  7. Carlos Emmanuel Longoria Rodriguez
  8. Phil Clahar
  9. Joe Mackey
  10. Eddie Bracamontes

In the end, Jacked was declared the champion. Fitzwater came in second in what was considered just as big of a surprise, and Kuclo finished in third place.

Related Articles: 2022 Tampa Pro Results: Akim Williams Wins Men’s Open Division “2022 IFBB Tampa Pro Bodybuilding Show” And He Is Headed Out To The “2022 Mr. Olympia Competition”

Check Out Our List Of The Best Supplements For Building Muscle, Shredding Muscle, Recovery, Great Health, and Wellness Products! Purchase IFBNewsfeed.Org‘s Apparels Here: IFBNewsfeed.Org

First Place — Andrew Jacked

There are very few people that can outsize Kuclo, but Jacked certainly did. At 6’2”, he was the tallest man in the lineup, and he appeared to have as much muscle as the “King Snake,” if not more. The 2022 Arnold Amateur winner made his pro debut, and he joins a list of champions such as Hunter LabradaSergio Oliva JrPhil Heath, and Flex Wheeler as athletes who won their first shows in their first contests. He will also go to the 2022 Olympia as a competitor for the first time, but he’s already committed to competing in the Arnold Classic UK contest before that.

Second Place — Martin Fitzwater

Fitzwater didn’t have the size that Jacked on Kuclo did, but he was ripped and holding little water underneath his skin. This is his highest placing as a pro, and it’s boosted his confidence that he beat more experienced veterans in this lineup. If he does another show this year, he will be a threat to win a title and move on to the Olympia as well.

Third Place — Steve Kuclo

The home state contender had his fans behind him at this show. This is the second straight year that Kuclo was considered the favorite going into the contest but was unable to convert the victory. The judges had him squarely in third for both rounds of judging. As was the case in 2021, the men that placed ahead of him this year were simply on their A games. There is no word on if or when Kuclo will compete again.

Other Division Winners

Over 100 IFBB Pro League competitors faced the judges in Irving. The winners of each of the eight divisions are all moving on to the 2022 Olympia, while the second through fifth place finishers will earn Tier 4 points in the Olympia Qualification System.

  • Second – four points
  • Third – three points
  • Fourth – two points
  • Fifth – one point

The top 10 final standings for the other seven divisions are below.

212 Division

  1. Kerrith Bajjo
  2. Cody Drobot
  3. Jordan Janowitz
  4. Ricky Moten Jr.
  5. Martin Gomez
  6. Ahmed Elwardany
  7. Stephen Didoshak
  8. Carlos A. Rodriguez Hernandez
  9. David Robinson
  10. Kevin Johnson
Classic Physique

  1. Courage Opara
  2. Valentin Petrov
  3. Jorge Luis Guerrero Gallagos
  4. John Le
  5. Florian Poirson
  6. Ashwin Lucas
  7. Jared Thompson
  8. Vincent Krause
  9. Matt Maldonado
  10. Adam Thomas

Men’s Physique

  1. Daniel Ammons
  2. Andrei Lincan
  3. Charjo Grant
  4. Jeremiah Maxey
  5. Jeremy Coleman
  6. Stan Morrison
  7. Micah Thomas Jr.
  8. George Brown
  9. Anthony Gilkes
  10. Zach Savole

Women’s Physique

  1. Melissa Teich
  2. Pamela Canfield
  3. Ana Harias
  4. Ashley Jones
  5. Gessica Campbell
  6. DeSunka Dawson
  7. Heather Grace
  8. Ashlynn Richardson
  9. Rulying Bian
  10. Michele Steeves


  1. Jessica Reyes Padilla
  2. Autumn Cleveland
  3. Tamera Barrett
  4. Felisha Livezey
  5. Jennifer Zienart
  6. Jessica L. Kendrick
  7. Larhannah Robinson
  8. Ashley Felperin
  9. Amie Mock
  10. Martina Yabekova


  1. Daraja Hill
  2. Jodie Yuncker
  3. Roxana Marquez
  4. Jordan Brannon
  5. Shelby Pierce
  6. Anya Nicholson
  7. Hope Castelli
  8. Tamekla Carter
  9. Carla Garthwaite
  10. Monica Rubio


  1. Devyn Cambre
  2. Lili Dong
  3. Amanda Burnett
  4. Diana Laura Verduzco Carreno
  5. Jen Scarborough Zollars
  6. Priscilla Lynd
  7. Haley Johnson
  8. Brooke Donnelly
  9. Daniela Esquivel Castillo
  10. Celeste Morales

Related Articles: 

IFBNewsfeed.Org wishes to congratulate all the great athletes who earned a win at the 2022 Texas Pro. Make sure to check out our full IFBB Pro results page from this year and previous years right here to catch up on any action you may have missed!


IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is the first digital network in the United States to deliver health, fitness, bodybuilding, and strength sports content. We publish premium content with the biggest names in fitness and provide expert coverage, reviews on top brands, workout tips, and trends in fitness, bodybuilding, health, and strength sports. IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is an American Sports Online Magazine that publishes and broadcasts articles, shows, contests, and all information related to Fitness, Powerlifting, CrossFit, and Bodybuilding Sports. It’s headquartered In The District of Columbia, in the United States Of America.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Most Popular

Recent Comments