Monday, December 4, 2023
HomeCONTESTSIFBB 2022 Puerto Rico Pro: Hassan Mostafa “Won The Men’s Open Contest...

IFBB 2022 Puerto Rico Pro: Hassan Mostafa “Won The Men’s Open Contest And Earned A Qualification” To The 2022 Mr. Olympia Competition

A big weekend in bodybuilding finished with Mostafa qualifying for the 2022 Mr. Olympia. It’s not often that two pro bodybuilding shows take place on the same weekend, but that was the case on June 17-19, 2022. Earlier in the weekend, Mohammad Alnsoor has crowned the 2022 Monsterzym Pro winner in Paradise City, South Korea.

By the end of the weekend, the 2022 Puerto Rico Pro in San Juan had concluded, and Hassan Mostafa won the Men’s Open contest and earned a qualification to the 2022 Mr. Olympia competition. Here’s the rundown of the order of finish for the Men’s Open lineup in San Juan:

2022 Puerto Rico Pro Results — Men’s Open

  1. Hassan Mostafa
  2. Theo Leguerrier
  3. Jonas Giatras
  4. Andrea Muzi
  5. Maxx Charles
  6. Fabiony Sylvain
  7. Marc Arthur Dautruchee

Related Articles: IFBB 2022 Puerto Rico Pro Bodybuilding Show Preview: Who Is Going To Take Home “The trophy” Of The IFBB Pro 2022 Puerto Rico?

First Place — Hassan Mostafa

Mostafa’s last showing was the 2021 Mr. Olympia, where he placed 13th. After that, he took time off to recover from his injuries. He looked better in Puerto Rico than he did at the Olympia, and as a result, he scored his first pro win and his ticket to the Olympia, which will be in Las Vegas, NV, on Dec. 16-18, 2022. He won both rounds of judging with straight first-place votes — a decisive victory.

Second Place — Theo Leguerrier

The French bodybuilder keeps knocking on the winners’ door, but it hasn’t opened for him just yet. This was the leanest he had been so far in 2022, including three shows before this one. He last competed in the Toronto Pro, placing second to Mohamed Shaaban. He earned four points on the Olympia Qualification System, which will help him potentially reach bodybuilding’s grandest stage. It ties him with Justin Rodriguez for the points lead this season, with 26. Winning a show is best, but he is at least in the hunt for one of those top three spots to earn entry to the Mr. Olympia contest.

Third Place — Jonas Giatras

This competitor was the surprise of the contest. Giatras was the 2019 NPC Nationals Super-Heavyweight Champion, but he never made it to a pro stage before this contest. He was very lean and bigger than when he won his pro card three years ago. However, Mostafa appeared denser and was shredded. Giatras served notice to the rest of the Men’s Open that he will be on the hunt in future contests. The next one he will enter is currently unknown.

Check Out Our List Of The Best Supplements For Building Muscle, Shredding Muscle, Recovery, Great Health, and Wellness Products!

Other Division Winners

In total, 10 of the 11 pro divisions had contests at this show in San Juan. All winners are headed to the Olympia, while others will earn Tier 4 points toward their season totals. The final standings for the other nine divisions are below:

212 Division

  1. Oswaldo Gonzalez
  2. Dectric Bo Lewis
  3. Emmanuel Rodriguez
  4. Abdullah Alsaif
  5. Ryan Walters
  6. Fernando Noronha de Almeida
  7. Felipe Dierro Lobos
  8. Joan Cangieter
  9. Rachid Souki
  10. James Ortiz

Classic Physique

  1. Emanuele Ricotti
  2. Carlos Dommar
  3. Kelvin Hinde
  4. Camilo Diaz
  5. Ruben Stouth
  6. Luis Colon
  7. Miguel G. Sanchez Lopez
  8. Giovanni Randazzo
  9. Carlos S. Marchand
  10. Stephen Thames

Men’s Physique

  1. Clarence McSpadden
  2. Anthony Gilkes
  3. Andrea Mosti
  4. Daniel Leone
  5. Rhyan Clark
  6. Chevy Phillips
  7. Luis Alonzo Leon
  8. Daniele D’onofrio
  9. Xavier Jaime
  10. Alex Hessam

Women’s Bodybuilding

  1. Reshanna Boswell
  2. Julia Foery
  3. Erika Dankova

Women’s Physique

  1. Claudia Gabriela de Leon Pardo
  2. Ann Gruber
  3. Takeela Redrick
  4. Marysel Cruz
  5. Marianne Von Glerke
  6. Tamara Gourley


  1. Tamara Vahn
  2. Cong Mou


  1. Samantha Jerring
  2. Danielle Rose
  3. Sh’Nere Mattise Deas
  4. Melissa Brodsky
  5. Kim Clark
  6. Roberta Visintainer
  7. Katlyn O’Neil


  1. Gabriella Mohammad
  2. Francesca Stoico
  3. Liana Martinez
  4. Jessica Miller
  5. Jodie Yuncker
  6. Anna Setlak
  7. Pamela Vega
  8. Janine Herrera
  9. Kim Gutierrez
  10. Giuss Abbate


  1. Giselle Machado
  2. Jasmine Payne
  3. Nerilde Garcia Strey
  4. Sheila Martins
  5. Alejandra LaFonseca
  6. Leslie Reyes
  7. Jossiemar Rosado Galindo
  8. Zelma Santos
  9. Julia Rene
  10. Andrea Hrenko

Related Articles: 

IFBNewsfeed.Org wishes to congratulate all the great athletes who earned a win at the IFBB 2022 Puerto Rico Pro Bodybuilding Show. Make sure to check out our full IFBB Pro results page from this year and previous years right here to catch up on any action you may have missed!

IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is the first digital network in the United States to deliver health, fitness, bodybuilding, and strength sports content. We publish premium content with the biggest names in fitness and provide expert coverage, reviews on top brands, workout tips, and trends in fitness, bodybuilding, health, and strength sports. IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is an American Sports Online Magazine that publishes and broadcasts articles, shows, contests, and all information related to Fitness, Powerlifting, CrossFit, and Bodybuilding Sports. It’s headquartered In The District of Columbia, in the United States Of America.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Most Popular

Recent Comments