Saturday, December 9, 2023
HomeCONTESTSMehdi Larijani Wins Classic Physique At the 2021 Texas State Pro-Am. Here...

Mehdi Larijani Wins Classic Physique At the 2021 Texas State Pro-Am. Here Are “The 2021 Texas State Pro-Am Results”

The 2021 Texas State Pro-Am took place on Saturday where Mehdi Larijani was able to take home the prize in the Classic Physique division. This is the event that highlighted the show in Austin, TX. Three divisions gathered to gain qualification to the 2022 Olympia in December of 2022.

This was a small show that took place weeks after Big Ramy defended his title in Orlando. This does not mean that it lacked quality as athletes showed up in their best shape looking to gain qualification to the Olympia. There were plenty of well-known names on stage on Saturday.

Larijani was active in 2020 but did not pick up a victory. He finished seventh at the Battle of Texas and fourth during the Chicago Pro last year. Larijani will not have a chance to take on some of the best in the world on the biggest stage. In Figure, Jessica Reyes Padilla took home gold and will prepare to compete in her sixth straight Olympia competition.

Padilla recently took the stage in Orlando and finished sixth in Figure. She was able to defeat Larhannah Robinson and Autumn Cleveland on stage in Austin. Rounding out the show was Yarishna Ayala Otero and Wellness. Sunny Andrews entered the competition as a dark-horse to win and ended up with the bronze medal. Otero earned qualification to the Olympia and has put her name on the map heading into 2022.

There were three bids handed out to the Olympia, which is set to take place in Las Vegas next year. The full results have been announced from the Texas State Pro-Am and they can be found below, along with the official scorecards!

2021 Texas State Pro-Am: All Division Results

  • Classic Physique: Mehdi Larijani
  • Figure: Jessica Reyes Padilla
  • Wellness: Yarishna Ayala Otero

2021 Texas State Pro-Am Breakdown

Classic Physique

  • First Place – Mehdi Larijani
  • Second Place – Dancovea Anderson
  • Third Place – Justin Badurina
  • Fourth Place – Harold Bright
  • Fifth Place – Shavis Higa


  • First Place – Jessica Reyes Padilla
  • Second Place – Larhannah Robinson
  • Third Place – Autumn Cleveland
  • Fourth Place – Militsa Rivera
  • Fifth Place – Sh’Nere Mattise Deas


  • First Place – Yarishna Ayala Otero
  • Second Place – Barbara Emanuele Cesar
  • Third Place – Sunny Andrews
  • Fourth Place – Kassandra Gillis
  • Fifth Place – Tatiany Vaillant

Official Score Cards

IFBNewsfeed.Org wishes to congratulate all the great athletes who earned a win at the 2021 Texas State Pro-Am. Make sure to check out our full IFBB Pro results page from this year and previous years right here to catch up on any action you may have missed!


IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is the first digital network in the United States to deliver health, fitness, bodybuilding, and strength sports content. We publish premium content with the biggest names in fitness and provide expert coverage, reviews on top brands, workout tips, and trends in fitness, bodybuilding, health, and strength sports. IFBNewsfeed.Org™ is an American Sports Online Magazine that publishes and broadcasts articles, shows, contests, and all information related to Fitness, Powerlifting, CrossFit, and Bodybuilding Sports. It’s headquartered In The District of Columbia, in the United States Of America.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Most Popular

Recent Comments